• Connect with us

Newbury's NDP Steering Group

In order to produce the draft NDP document that will be adopted by the Council, and taken through to referendum, a Steering Group (SG) was created comprising of up to 6 members of the public and 6 NTC Councillors, supported by a planning consultant. 

The current Terms of Reference for this SG can be accessed here: NDP SG ToR (PDF)

The current SG members are:

Name Postcode
Cllr Nigel Foot (Chairperson) RG14 6EF
Cllr Martin Colston RG14 5NR
Cllr David Marsh RG14 6ET
Cllr Vaughan Miller (Joint Project Manager) RG14 7AW
Cllr Gary Norman  RG14 7AR
Cllr Martha Vickers RG14 5NJ
Ian Blake RG14 6BH
John Brownell RG14 6BA
Paul Millard RG14 1RX
Anthony Pick RG14 6NP
Louise Sturgess (Deputy-Chairperson) RG14 5JP
Kim Whysall-Hammond (Joint Project Manager)  


The register of meeting attendance can be accessed here: Members Attendance (Excel)

Send a message to NDP@newbury.gov.uk if you would like to become a member of the NDP SG or if you have a general inquiry.

Below are the links to agendas and minutes of the SG.